More than 10,000 Lions in Switzerland ans Liechtenstein are committed to the worthy cause. The Lions Clubs are divided into three districts: East - Centro - West. Each district is led by a district governor and his cabinet. The Lions Year lasts from 1 July to 30 June.

Each district is represented by a Governor and his officers. All Offices are executed free of charge in the sense of "we serve".

The highest body for the Lions in Switzerland and Liechtenstein is the Council of Governors. It is led by the Council Chairperson, who chairs the committee for one year from 1 July to 30 June of the following year. 

For the Lions Year 2022/23, CC Egon Steiner of the Lions Club Erlinsburg is the Council Chairperson of MD 102 Multinational Switzerland-Liechtenstein.